Fri. Oct 23rd, 2020


SANTA FE – New Mexico state health officials on Wednesday announced 577 additional COVID-19 cases. Per the state Department of Health, the most recent cases are:

  • 199 new cases in Bernalillo County
  • 66 new cases in Chaves County
  • 4 new cases in Cibola County
  • 19 new cases in Curry County
  • 2 new cases in De Baca County
  • 108 new cases in Doña Ana County
  • 18 new cases in Eddy County
  • 4 new cases in Grant County
  • 16 new cases in Lea County
  • 1 new case in Lincoln County
  • 5 new cases in Luna County
  • 6 new cases in McKinley County
  • 1 new case in Mora County
  • 10 new cases in Otero County
  • 2 new cases in Rio Arriba County
  • 9 new cases in Roosevelt County
  • 38 new cases in Sandoval County
  • 25 new cases in San Juan County
  • 2 new cases in San Miguel County
  • 17 new cases in Santa Fe County
  • 4 new cases in Socorro County
  • 2 new cases in Taos County
  • 15 new cases in Valencia County

4 new cases among individuals being held by federal agencies at the Otero County Prison Facility
The Department of Health on Wednesday reported three additional deaths in New Mexico related to COVID-19:

  • A male in his 70s from Bernalillo County. The individual was hospitalized and had underlying conditions.
  • A female in her 70s from Chaves County. The individual was hospitalized and had underlying conditions.
  • A male in his 90s from Doña Ana County. The individual had underlying conditions and was a resident of the Good Samaritan Society facility in Las Cruces.

The number of deaths of New Mexico residents related to COVID-19 is now at 921.

Including the above newly reported cases, New Mexico has now had a total of 34,290 COVID-19 cases:

Bernalillo County: 8,126

Catron County: 9

Chaves County: 1,627

Cibola County: 474

Colfax County: 41

Curry County: 1,136

De Baca County: 3

Doña Ana County: 4,267

Eddy County: 1,064

Grant County: 151

Guadalupe County: 37

Harding County: 1

Hidalgo County: 108

Lea County: 1,684

Lincoln County: 263

Los Alamos County: 37

Luna County: 514

McKinley County: 4,435

Mora County: 10

Otero County: 320

Quay County: 80

Rio Arriba County: 427

Roosevelt County: 359

Sandoval County: 1,594

San Juan County: 3,508

San Miguel County: 125

Santa Fe County: 1,257

Sierra County: 67

Socorro County: 148

Taos County: 162

Torrance County: 91

Union County: 37

Valencia County: 681

County totals are subject to change upon further investigation and determination of residency of individuals positive for COVID-19.